Attach front left and right to vesa bracket

Maxwelln

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I'd like to attach my front left and right and center speakers to the vesa bracket of my TV as the TV will soon pivot away from the wall at 90 degrees.

I'm sure there's tonnes of stuff out there on this but every search comes back filled with sound bar attachments!

Any advice or recommendation is greatly welcome!

I've got about 12kg spare capacity on my wall bracket.

Thanks in advance!

Morning,

I'm not sure if perhaps I've posted this in the wrong sub forum, please could you advice?

Thanks!

I'm by no means an expert on this subject, but I would guess that the issue you might have is that all speakers will have different ways of mounting to a wall - I'm not aware of any standards for speaker mounting placements. This would make generic solutions to your problem (some kind of VESA bracket speaker extension bar ?) unlikely. If that is the case, then you may need to have something specially made.

Is it a small TV ? I'm struggling to imagine any VESA bracket being substantial enough to allow a larger TV to be positioned at 90 degrees to the wall, never mind adding speakers either side. The load on the wall fixings for having a larger TV positioned like that would be enormous !

You might want to try posting in one of the Home Cinema Buying and Building forums. There's a sub-forum for AV stands which might be appropriate. Photos of your TV and speakers might also help :)

The bracket may well have 12Kg spare capacity but what about the wall and fixings?

Some pics might help...…..

Was just going to echo Mike's post. It could just very well be that a solution that you are looking for doesn't exist. I can imagine that having soundbar or centre speaker mounted has various option but to include L/R as well, on a movable mount? Not so much.