Newbie Advice - Recommend me a Projector

B4rrie H

Novice Member
Hi All
I am a newbie to this and looking for advice to install a 4k Projector into my Lounge area.
I have been looking at advice on ansi lumens, foot lamberts etc but getting slightly technical for me.

My parameters are below

Projector will be ceiling hung (I plan to connect a 4k Fire Stick to it)
Approx. 4.2m throw distance
Ideally 120 inch manual retractable screen (Ceiling hung)
Works well in mid level of light (shutting curtains in the day etc) - ideally 3000 Lumens or above?
Fan not too noisy but speakers adequate for a room approx. 25-30m2
Good Bulb life, hopefully not too expensive to run - what Bulb sort do yo think?
Budget - ideally no more than £750 plus the Screen

Any recommendations please let me know? I can provide other measures if you need them.
regards
Barrie

noob0101

Hi All
I am a newbie to this and looking for advice to install a 4k Projector into my Lounge area.
I have been looking at advice on ansi lumens, foot lamberts etc but getting slightly technical for me.

My parameters are below

Projector will be ceiling hung (I plan to connect a 4k Fire Stick to it)
Approx. 4.2m throw distance
Ideally 120 inch manual retractable screen (Ceiling hung)
Works well in mid level of light (shutting curtains in the day etc) - ideally 3000 Lumens or above?
Fan not too noisy but speakers adequate for a room approx. 25-30m2
Good Bulb life, hopefully not too expensive to run - what Bulb sort do yo think?
Budget - ideally no more than £750 plus the Screen

Any recommendations please let me know? I can provide other measures if you need them.
regards
Barrie
You're not going to get a 4K projector, not to mention a screen in that budget. Maybe used.

The most relevant part of projection setup is knowing what effect light has on the picture. Basically ambient light will have a negative effect on picture quality, particularly the dark parts.