Raydons FW for Foxsat:Record 2 channels at once?

ricobasso

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Newbie here.

have just installed RFW 4.1.3 . All went well until I tried to manually set up to record 2 non-freesat channels with 1 hour overlap. It does not seem to allow this. Only the first entry was accepted. Have I missed something?

Hi,

Newbie here.

have just installed RFW 4.1.3 . All went well until I tried to manually set up to record 2 non-freesat channels with 1 hour overlap. It does not seem to allow this. Only the first entry was accepted. Have I missed something?

Never tried this. Are you able to go into non freesat using the box itself, start a non freesat recording and then start a second on a different transponder. I know this worked because I used it long before the CF was available.

Just tried this out, unable to set two recordings from non freesat channels that overlap.

Cant answer that question atm as it is recording raisport 1 which has been labelled as freesat via the channel editor, BUT, on the box itself, while it is currently recording raisport 1, I can change channel to raisport 2 and record that by pushing the red square record button on the Humax remote. So it looks like both tuners are configured in and functional, no?

Cant answer that question atm as it is recording raisport 1 which has been labelled as freesat via the channel editor, BUT, on the box itself, while it is currently recording raisport 1, I can change channel to raisport 2 and record that by pushing the red square record button on the Humax remote. So it looks like both tuners are configured in and functional, no?

Indeed, I have my Foxsat curently recording one none freesat, I will check If I can manually record a second. TBH I doubt many will have tried recording two via the WEbif.

Looks like it's a restriction in the CF rather than a physical one on the box.

Usually Custom Firmware here

Make sure in the CF settings you changed the number of tuners to 2