Really bad colour smear when using TV (Especially black and dark red colours)

NishanCS

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello guys!

This is my first time posting here, made an account just for this (Also English isn't my first language so there's bound to be some errors) :)

So I bought a Samsung 4K TV, NU7102, 2 years ago and I've noticed almost immediately that something feels extremely off when turning a camera in games (Really bad examples are in Red Dead Redemption 2 which was the first game I played on this TV, Spider-Man PS4 which I have included a video off, a bit less noticeable on video, and weirdly enough Goat Simulator, which prompted me to create this post and hopefully find a solution for this).

Every time I play a game and I turn my camera, fast or slow, doesn't really matter, the whole picture looses detail. And not just textures, colour outline appears on the spots where the camera was pointing previously, so it's extremely annoying. It's like having a smear follow the lines of a character/building/grass etc. around whenever something moves. I have tried every single possible thing, I even bought 2 different HDMI cables. Tried it with gamemode on and off. HDR on and off. Playing in 1080p or 4K, nothing helps. If anyone experienced something similar, what did you do to fix it? Or is it a nonfixable problem?

Example on a dark Spider-Man suit

No worries on your English! I'm trying to understand the issue. The Tv looks great when watching with your eyes. But turns fuzzy when you try to film the screen with a camera - when looking at the picture you are recording?