Sky Q Touch Remote Sensitivity

johndon

Prominent Member
Reaction score
Since the latest software update with the UI changes, has any one else has issues with the touch pad on their Sky Q touch remote becoming what I can only describe as hyper sensitive? For example, when scrolling down, the slightest (and I mean slightest) deviation from the vertical has the UI going back as though I've swiped left. Likewise, when trying to select anything, unless you press dead centre on the pad, the cursor heads off in one direction or another.

I've been using the remote since I got Sky Q a few years ago and it has never been like this until this latest update...

John

Yes. I have since had box and remote replaced so it’s no longer an issue.

Mine is doing exactly the same.
I was starting to think it had suddenly started to fail, but it does coincide with the last update, so I think you may be onto something.

I wonder if it only effects certain versions of the Q box (mine is a V1 one), thus why we aren't seeing more reports.

I wonder if it only effects certain versions of the Q box (mine is a V1 one), thus why we aren't seeing more reports.

Mine is a v1 box as well, pleased I'm not the only one seeing the problem.

John

You can change it so it works on the click function and not the swipe...change in the remote settings.

You can change it so it works on the click function and not the swipe...change in the remote settings.
Doesn't that only work on the 2nd generation of the touch remote that has the arrows on it, not the original one?

Doesn't that only work on the 2nd generation of the touch remote that has the arrows on it, not the original one?
Ah yes,sorry about that....have you tried to unpair and then pair the remote again to see if that solves the issue?

Ah yes,sorry about that....have you tried to unpair and then pair the remote again to see if that solves the issue?

I've tried that but no difference for me.

I've tried that but no difference for me.