Tweeter gone help/advice please.

I Love Dub

Established Member
Reaction score
Unfortunately I think something has happened to the tweeter in my right front Monitor Audio RS8 speaker. For no reason its started to sound very flat and all the sharpness has gone :( I even noticed it doing more measurements yesterday. Any help appreciated on what to do. how to check it etc Ive enclosed a measurement from the Audyssey sound chirp test and I think it confirms it, although Im no expert , there seems to be a large bit missing.

Thanks

Attachments

• broken tweeter.jpg
    broken tweeter.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 29
Disconnect speaker bridging links wire up treble only on both speakers play music and listen. Only treble drivers will be on so compare left and right

Disconnect speaker bridging links wire up treble only on both speakers play music and listen. Only treble drivers will be on so compare left and right
I can distinctly hear its not right. Do you think Im right in thinking that would be the big missing chunk on my picture I posted? Thanks. I shall look into what you have suggested. There always seems to be something :( Ive spent weeks doing stuff to my room/systems now this happens out the blue lol

Anp not providing clean power? I've only blown one treble driver that was with budget avr, since then gone with power amplifiers.

Anp not providing clean power? I've only blown one treble driver that was with budget avr, since then gone with power amplifiers.
Its brand new, about 4 weeks old. What do you mean clean power?
Thanks

Did it stop working under normal spl level or where you ramping it to nightclub levels?

Did it stop working under normal spl level or where you ramping it to nightclub levels?