V6 box To another tv

Garyt76

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the site, I am switching from BT Infinity to Virgin Fibre and getting the V6 box to replace the sky plus we currently use. I have the sky set up to work in the room upstairs although we can only watch what is on the main box dow stairs. It's basically used to watch recordings on. If I dwop to Virgin, can I have the same type of set up? Ours currently works through the Magic Eye set up which allows me to use a remote etc. I'm not very technical so would appreciate it if the technical terms were kept as simple as possible lol.
Thanks in advance for any help, it's very much appreciated.

The V6 has no analogue video output and only has a digital HDMI output. Conveying such a signal over distance to another room can be very problematic. I'd suggest you consider a second box for upstairs as opposed to sharing the main box between upstairs and your living room.

If you were to try sharing the one box then you need to dec=ide whether you want to convey the exact same HDMI output to both zones or whether you wish to convert the output to analogue after splitter it? THe feasibility of the former option will also depend upon the capabilities of both TVs and the intended resolution you intend outputting from the V6.

The V6 has no analogue video output and only has a digital HDMI output. Conveying such a signal over distance to another room can be very problematic. I'd suggest you consider a second box for upstairs as opposed to sharing the main box between upstairs and your living room.

If you were to try sharing the one box then you need to dec=ide whether you want to convey the exact same HDMI output to both zones or whether you wish to convert the output to analogue after splitter it? THe feasibility of the former option will also depend upon the capabilities of both TVs and the intended resolution you intend outputting from the V6.