Wolfenstein: Young Blood (X1) (2019)

Definitely!
I mean, where/when do they set Wolfenstein 3?
Young Blood is obviously the equivalent of The Old Blood in its basically a stand alone DLC game.
Still, it’s on my list.

Thought I may as well post in here.

Bucking the current Red Dead trend**, I started playing The New Colossus last night. I've had it for ages and started it already, but couldn't remember what had happened, so I started it again.

It's cracking stuff. One of the best set of FPS games around is the Wolfenstein franchise. I just wish they'd done a MP, I think it would be better than COD if I'm honest. The first level where you're in a wheelchair is just brilliant :laugh:

**nah, I'm really just trying to clear some of the pile of shame before I start Red Dead :D

The New Colossus is brutal even on easy, enemies are so hard to kill.

I may well come to regret starting then on the 2nd hardest available. I did think a few of the no mark guys were surviving a fair few gunshots!! :laugh:

Finally boxed the New Colossus off earlier.

All I can say is what a game. Bloody loved it! There's nothing better than shooting Nazi's, but this is the ultimate in that category :D Every level was excellent, and the story was epic too - with it's fair share of controversial moments! :eek:

It's a shame in a world where most people are only interested in COD or BF for FPS, a lesser gem like this gets overlooked. From recent years it is easily the best FPS campaign I've played - alongside Titanfall 2.

Highly recommend it folks, and I'm sure it's easily obtainable now for just a few quid :thumbsup:

it's a good game but even on easy it can be tough against the harder enemies, i won't even try to beat the game on the hardest difficulty as you only have 1 life, die and it's right back to the start of the game and not the level which is ridiculous and huge numbers have complained about that.